Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

Having a smooth morning!!

1 Comment

Mornings in this house are… interesting. My husband has been a stay at home dad for nearly four years and we still struggle with a doable routine. Master A, my youngest, (he’s 3) tends to have a sporadic sleep schedule. Some mornings he is up and raring at 6 am and some mornings he sleeps until 8 am. It doesn’t help that I work opposing shifts on back to back days most weeks and I work every third weekend. But Prince P, bless him, is my dependable one. There is rarely  a surprise with my sweet six year old.

Most mornings when my little one is screaming he is hungry while I’m trying to pack my lunch, grab a bite for breakfast, give orders for what I need done that day and head out the door, my sweet older one will patiently wait for my husband to prepare breakfast for them while I throw mine in the blender.

Thank goodness for smoothies!! There are hundreds of recipes for smoothies out there and I have tried many of them but there is one that I always come back to. I’d like to share that with you today.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  • 1 frozen (ripe) banana
  • 1 cup almond milk (or milk of your choice)
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter of your choice

Add all ingredients to blender and blend until smooth.

024

This is such a basic recipe. If your banana is not frozen you can add ice to get a similar consistency. I’ve also seen this with dark chocolate, never tried it myself but I’m sure it would be great. Be creative and find out how you like it. I normally have this with a morning oatmeal muffin. Recipe to come for those. I pour it into a travel cup and I’m out the door.

Thanks for stopping by and have a smooth morning on me.

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

One thought on “Having a smooth morning!!

  1. I love good smoothies. They’re easy to make.

Leave a Reply

