Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

In a tight spot

3 Comments

It’s not everyday that I travel the 13 miles to town. I know it’s not that far, but for a girl on a budget it is necessary to save gas when I can. The days I’m off, like this weekend, I try to stay close to home. But I also don’t want to neglect my exercising.

I’m somewhat of a nerd, I research EVERYTHING. Most of the research gets stored away for me to come back to later.

In some cases I get a little creative. Like this:

The days I’m at home and want to get a good workout in I flip through my handy book and figure out what I’m in the mood for or what area needs working the most. Then I choose a workout, some great music and get moving!! I only have a small space to use, but I’ve made it work. My little corner and it’s all mine.

Find a little corner of your own and work it. It doesn’t have to be a large area. And the beauty of it, everything can be stored easily.

Stay tuned next week for a review on a popular health and fitness app. Thanks for visiting and have a great Sunday workout on me.

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

3 thoughts on “In a tight spot

  1. You are so right, you don’t need a lot of space at all…just a corner and some good music! Jason and I were talking last night about where we want our workout corner to be 🙂

  2. Thanks Ashley for sharing this info.

  3. Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.

Leave a Reply

