Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

Midday Meatless Monday

Leave a comment

Sunday proved to be an extremely productive day. I did a ton of preparing for the upcoming week. I’ll be working at least eight days in a row before a day off and most of those will be second shifts. I used up what was left of the tomatoes and put up jars of pasta sauce. I weeded my garden and strung up the bean plants. I attempted to make a blueberry pie but that didn’t turn out like I planned. Laundry and dishes were done. Somehow I managed to sneak in a 2 mile jog. (Go me!!!). And this was on my plate for lunch yesterday.

In preparation for this meal, yesterday morning, I mashed a bowl of left over black beans with a fork, topped with 2 teaspoons of cumin and 1 teaspoon of lime juice. Once the beans were mixed well, I laid out 2 Light Sundried Tomato Flat Outs, covered each wrap with half of the black bean mixture, sprinkled shredded cheese on top and rolled up tightly from the wide side. I wrapped them and placed in the fridge. When I was ready to eat, I took one out, cut to desired size (about 1 inch) and placed in the microwave for about 1 minute. I served mine with a chunky salsa and pepperocini slices.

For my midday meal today, I will be having the bean rollups with salsa and left over baked red potatoes.

What is on your plate today? Wanna make it a meatless Monday?

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

