Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

Clean Eating

Leave a comment

It’s what’s for dinner, in pictures:

This salad was full of flavor, but next time I will cut down on the amount of red onion. I indulged in this recipe twice this week. It also saved nicely for lunch the next day.

Pork Roast

Pork Roast

Pork roast in the crockpot with cream of mushroom soup, vegetable broth, parsley, salt and pepper. Cooked on low for 6 hours. Served with smashed red potatoes, buffalo cauliflower, carrots and celery.

 

Terrible picture, but frankly these were so good I almost forgot to picture one. I used a homemade pasta sauce I made and canned a few weeks ago with tomatoes from my mother in laws garden. I was afraid the hubby would not try these shells because of the spinach but he went back for seconds!!

Tuna on pita with giardiniera

Tuna on pita with giardiniera

I cannot explain how absolutely delicious this blend of marinated vegetables are. I paired it with a mixture of tuna, celery, a little mayo & mustard and pickles in a pita. I have seriously downed an entire jar of the veggies this week. It’s a good thing I made three jars. Another batch will be made this weekend!!

Tomorrow as this week ends I plan to make mini lasagna cups. Stayed tuned to see how that turns out.

Have a great night.

 

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

