Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

Divine Dinner

Leave a comment

“Divine Dinners” is the name on one of my favorite Pinterest boards. I pin recipes for hearty meals on this board and I would be crazy if I didn’t include the meal I prepared tonight.

This all started with me running out to the garden after work and noticing all the green beans ready for picking.

Plant pre-greenbeans

Plant pre-greenbeans with a little Piper in the background 

After picking a bucket full I decided I had the perfect meal in mind to get the entire family involved.

Prince P washed and snapped the beans.

Master A was our entertainment, as always.

I mixed up the ground pork and all the add ins for pizza meatloaf and readied it for muffin tins.  I used a variations of this meatloaf recipe.  I tossed the red potatoes in the microwave for three minutes.

My hubby needed to do something with okra fresh from his mother’s garden and he got a little help to prepare a gallon freezer bag.

I quartered the potatoes and added them to a skillet with the beans, a little chicken stock and a few herbs and covered

Let this cook on medium for twenty minutes until it looked like this

This side paired well with the meatloaf. I am a big fan of pairing pizza with pepperoncini peppers so these pizza meatloaf muffins were no different.

Remember to fill half your plate with fruits and veggies.

Have a great night!!

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

