Heart Healthy Beats

Tidbits to keep your heart healthy

Wacky Wednesday

Leave a comment

Laughter truly is the best medicine.

Since this post was so popular, it thought I would incorporate a little fun post each week and share some of the funniest moments is this crazy house.

A little background.

My sweet husband has been a stay at home dad since Master A was 6 weeks old and I was able to return to work. The boys love having their daddy around and have become extremely attached to him.

We decided to expand our family last year and brought Piper home in the Spring.

Master A was two and he loved our new puppy instantly. He would talk about her constantly but he didn’t quite understand the concept of gender. He knew she was a “gurl” but he would often refer to her as “he” or “him”. When he would say, “I love Piper, he is my gurl.” We would politely explain that yes, Piper was a girl but she needed to be called “she” and “her”.

His response would always be the same, “I know Piper is a gurl!!!” And he would often get a little upset, such a temper on such a little man.

 

 

 

One day he was talking about Piper and I reminded him that Piper was a “she”

He huffed at me and said:

“I know Piper is a gurl!

Mama is a gurl!

I’m a boy!

P is a boy!

And Daddy… Daddy is a daddy!!!”

014

Author: Ashley

A country girl spending her life in her garden and kitchen with her husband and two beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

